Code of Ethics

To the teams and stakeholders of Biophytis

4917_DEF

Our mission as a biotechnology company is to develop a portfolio of innovative products for addressing unmet medical needs. We are committed to strengthen our scientific capacity by bringing our teams closer to our partners to address age-related and genetic degenerative diseases. Our priority today is to continue developing our drug candidates until their clinical activity in patients is demonstrated for the main targeted indications.

Our primary goal is to federate everyone and build strong relationships by sharing the same values and improving everyone’s daily life.

Therefore, we ask all of our employees, partners, suppliers and other stakeholders working with us and for us to act with creativity, integrity, humanity, agility and impact.

We are each accountable for or own decision. This code provides an ethical and behavioral framework to guide our actions and decision making.

It is crucial that everyone at Biophytis, at all times, conduct in compliance with this Code and exercise reasonable judgment to avoid any improper behavior and remain proud of what they are doing.

Sincerely,

Stanislas Veillet, CEO

 

Creativity

The creativity is part of our DNA and actively promoted in our ways of working with our employees and partners. We remain attentive to the evolution of our environment while being able to adapt and maintain professional skepticism. We constantly reinvent ourselves to deliver innovative solutions in all dimensions of our mission.

Integrity

We are committed to working in a transparent manner and sharing openly and honestly our research data with our partners, shareholders and patients. We rely upon each other to act with ethical behavior and comply with laws, regulations, and applicable standards

Humanity

We strive to attract and retain the best people by inspiring each other. We encourage individual achievement through coaching, recruitment and training. We care to build long-term relationships and to work closely with our partners so they can reveal themselves through our collaboration.

Agility

Our corporate culture enables us to be agile to address scientific, technical, regulatory, and business challenges. To effectively grow in an evolving environment, we work in a responsive manner to have the ability to adapt very quickly to market developments and patients’ needs.

Impact

We aim to improve patients’ daily lives by providing efficient treatments for all. We are committed to deliver tangible solutions to patients, clinicians, scientists and business partners. The primary objective of our day-to-day activities is to have a positive impact on society by improving well-being and quality of life.

Code d’éthique

Aux équipes et aux partenaires de Biophytis

4917_DEF

Notre mission en tant qu’entreprise de biotechnologie est de développer un portefeuille de produits innovants pour répondre à des besoins médicaux non satisfaits. Nous nous engageons à renforcer notre capacité scientifique en rapprochant nos équipes de nos partenaires pour faire face aux maladies dégénératives liées à l’âge et d’origine génétique. Notre priorité est aujourd’hui de poursuivre le développement de nos candidats médicaments jusqu’à ce que leur activité clinique chez les patients soit démontrée dans les principales indications ciblées.

Notre principal objectif est de fédérer et de nouer des relations fortes sur la base de valeurs communes et en améliorant la vie quotidienne de chacun.

Par conséquent, nous demandons à tous nos collaborateurs, partenaires, fournisseurs et autres intervenants qui travaillent avec nous et pour nous d’agir avec créativité, intégrité, humanité, agilité et impact.

Nous sommes tous responsables de nos propres décisions. Ce code fournit un cadre éthique et comportemental pour guider nos actions et nos décisions.

Il est crucial que tous les collaborateurs de Biophytis se conduisent à chaque instant en conformité avec ce Code et qu’ils fassent preuve de bon sens pour éviter tout comportement inapproprié et pour rester fiers de ce qu’ils font.

Sincèrement,

Stanislas Veillet, PDG

Créativité

La créativité fait partie de notre ADN et est activement promue dans nos méthodes de travail avec nos collaborateurs et nos partenaires. Nous restons attentifs à l’évolution de notre environnement tout en étant capables d’adapter et de maintenir notre regard critique. Nous nous réinventons constamment pour trouver des solutions innovantes dans toutes les dimensions de notre mission.

Intégrité

Nous nous engageons à travailler de manière transparente et à partager ouvertement et honnêtement nos données de recherche avec nos partenaires, actionnaires et patients. Nous comptons sur chacun pour agir avec un comportement éthique et nous conformer aux lois, règlements et normes applicables.

Humanité

Nous nous efforçons d’attirer et de retenir les meilleurs talents grâce à un environnement de travail stimulant. Nous encourageons l’épanouissement individuel via le coaching, le recrutement et la formation. Nous avons à cœur d’établir des relations de long terme et de travailler en étroite collaboration avec nos partenaires afin qu’ils puissent révéler leur plein potentiel à travers notre collaboration.

Agilité

Notre culture d’entreprise nous permet d’être agiles pour relever les défis scientifiques, techniques, réglementaires et commerciaux. Pour évoluer efficacement dans un environnement en constante évolution, nous travaillons de manière souple et réactive afin d’être en mesure de nous adapter très rapidement aux évolutions du marché et aux besoins des patients.

Impact

Notre objectif est d’améliorer la vie quotidienne des patients en fournissant des traitements efficaces pour tous. Nous nous engageons à fournir des solutions concrètes aux patients, aux cliniciens, aux scientifiques et aux partenaires commerciaux. L’objectif premier de nos activités au quotidien est d’avoir un impact positif sur la société en améliorant le bien-être et la qualité de vie.